Writing 101:Not my letter.

image

  Today makes it the fifth day of “writing 101 blogging challenge”.
I was returning from school on a sunny afternoon and i stumbled upon a white thin flat material,i passed by it but i was too curious to know what was in the envelope,i went back to pick up the envelope and headed for home.
  I couldn’t wait to open the envelope and i saw a letter which contained a approved scholarship form to a university which was to be presented on same date.I was demoralized and felt brainless for picking it up.The next morning i found out it was my neighbour’s son who had been looking for admission for a very long time and his parent couldn’t afford the money,owned the envelope.
  I kept the envelope inside my wardrobe and each time i look at it,i feel guilty and also feel i shouldn’t have picked it in the first place,i feel that day could be reversed.
  Emotional i see,i know everyone would be wondering what happened to the boy,let me finish it up by saying he later got admission.

7 thoughts on “Writing 101:Not my letter.

  1. Hi onishilzblog,
    I found you in the Community Pool and thought I’d give you a few pointers.
    1. I don’t know if it just looks this way, but put a space after you place a comma (this sentence is an example).
    2. You tend to have run-on sentences. This means that they go on for too long and/or they don’t flow. Try using some conjunctions (and, but, or, nor, yet).
    3. Good luck with Writing 101 🙂
    Aul
    By the way, please feel free to check out my blog at: http://montairyus23.wordpress.com/
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

